Local Admission Area

Freshmen: You are in SDSU's local admission area if you graduate from a high school in San Diego County located south of state route 56 and extending eastward, or a high school in Imperial County.

Transfers: SDSU local admission area community colleges are Cuyamaca, Grossmont, Imperial Valley, San Diego City, San Diego Mesa, San Diego Miramar, and Southwestern.

map that highlights SDSU's local admission area