Advising

Contact
Seeing an Adviser
Major Academic Plans (MAPS)
Strategies and Resources for Selecting a Major
Student Checklist
Academic Calendar
GPA Calculator
Transfer Credit
Freshman Advising Toolbox

Academic Success

Advanced Placement Credit for Incoming Freshman
Course Repeat and Forgiveness
Registration Guide
Understanding the Degree Evaluation
Weber Honors College
Writing Placement Assessment

Graduation

Nine Graduation Requirements
Your Degree Evaluation
Graduation Application
Graduation FAQ
Commencement

Majors

Academic Program Overviews
Impacted Majors
Declaring/Changing Your Major

Probation/Disqualification

Probation/Disqualification Policies
Probation and Disqualification FAQ
Bounce Back Program for Probation Students
Readmission to SDSU

Related Resources

SDSU WebPortal
Class Schedule
General Catalog
Office of the Registrar
Career Services
Virtual Tour

Major Adviser Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Mathematics

Undergraduate

  BA, BS Dr. Joseph Mahaffy
Dr. Carmelo Interlando
GMCS-593
GMCS-581
(619) 594-3743
(619) 594-7237
mahaffy@math.sdsu.edu
interlan@mail.sdsu.edu
 
  BA Math, SSTchg Cred Janet Bowers GMCS-570 (619) 594-6361 jbowers@mail.sdsu.edu  

Graduate

  Applied Math, Dynamical Systems (MS) Ricardo Carretero GMCS-577 (619) 594-7252 rcarretero@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Mathematics (MA) Vadim Ponomarenko GMCS-511 (619) 594-6176 vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Math Theory of Communication (MS) Dr. Carmelo Interlando GMCS-581 (619) 594-7237 interlan@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Applied Math, Dynamical Systems (MS) Antonio Palacios GMCS-589 (619) 594-6808 apalacios@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Applied Mathematics (MS) Dr. Joseph Mahaffy GMCS-593 (619) 594-3743 jmahaffy@math.sdsu.edu  

Doctorate

  Joint PhD Computational Statistics Juanjuan Fan GMCS- 519 (619) 594-2601 jjfan@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Joint PhD Math Science Education Joanne Lobato GMCS- 573 (619) 594-6172 jlobato@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Joint PhD Computational Science Jose Castillo GMCS- 206E (619) 594-7205 jcastillo@mail.sdsu.edu  

 

Select a different major