Advising

Contact
Seeing an Adviser
Major Academic Plans (MAPS)
Strategies and Resources for Selecting a Major
Student Checklist
Academic Calendar
GPA Calculator
Transfer Credit
Freshman Advising Toolbox

Academic Success

Advanced Placement Credit for Incoming Freshman
Course Repeat and Forgiveness
Registration Guide
Understanding the Degree Evaluation
Weber Honors College
Writing Placement Assessment

Graduation

Nine Graduation Requirements
Your Degree Evaluation
Graduation Application
Graduation FAQ
Commencement

Majors

Academic Program Overviews
Impacted Majors
Declaring/Changing Your Major

Probation/Disqualification

Probation/Disqualification Policies
Probation and Disqualification FAQ
Bounce Back Program for Probation Students
Readmission to SDSU

Related Resources

SDSU WebPortal
Class Schedule
General Catalog
Office of the Registrar
Career Services
Virtual Tour

Major Adviser Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Mechanical Engineering

Undergraduate

             
  A-Al Dr. K. Akbari Hamed E-323H (619) 594-0753 kakbarihamed@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Am-Bo Dr. A. Beyene (Spring 2018 only)**
E-323F (619) 594-6207 abeyene@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Bp-Cl Professor S. Bhattacharjee E-323K (619) 594-6080 prof.bhattacharjee@gmail.com  
  Cm-D Professor J. Camacho E-323D (619) 594-6076 jcamacho@mail.sdsu.edu  
  E-Gr Professor P. Katira E-211 (619) 594-2032 pkatira@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Gs-J Professor K. May-Newman E-323E (619) 594-5652 kmaynewm@mail.sdsu.edu  
  K-Ma Professor K. Moon PS-125 (619) 594-0558 kmoon@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Mb-N Professor K. Morsi E-305 (619) 594-2903 kmorsi@mail.sdsu.edu  
  O-Ri Professor P. Naseradinmousavi E-323C (619) 594-5125 pnaseradinmousavi@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Rj-S Professor W. Xu E-311 (619) 594-6068 wenwu.xu@sdsu.edu  
  T-Z Professor G. Youssef E-409 (619) 594-6649 gyoussef@mail.sdsu.edu  

Graduate

  Professor F. Miller
(MSME Adviser)
E-323J (619) 594-5791 fmiller@mail.sdsu.edu  
  Professor S. Kassegne
(MSBioEng Adviser)
A-Lot,
Building A
(619) 594-1815 kassegne@mail.sdsu.edu  

Doctorate

    Professor E. Olevsky E-323G (619) 594-6329 eolevsky@mail.sdsu.edu  

General Education

    Academic Advising Center SSW-1551 (619) 594-6668 (M-Th 9 a.m.-4 p.m., closed Friday)  

Engineering Student Affairs

    Theresa Garcia E-200B (619) 594-5807 tgarcia@mail.sdsu.edu  

Mesa Engineering Program

    Natasha Celise E-208 (619) 594-5679 ncelise@mail.sdsu.edu  

 

Select a different major